[MR] Fwd: Fwd: Cell phones

Brett W. McCoy idragosani at gmail.com
Tue Oct 3 09:09:49 PDT 2006


According to the FTC, it's not legitimate (the same email has been
circulating for years, with no reference to what date 'x days from
today' refers to).

http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2005/04/dnc.htm

And of course the ubiquitous Snopes reference:

http://www.snopes.com/politics/business/cell411.asp

-- Istvan

On 10/3/06, SNSpies at aol.com <SNSpies at aol.com> wrote:
>
> This is legit.  I just called and signed up.  Pass it  along.
>
> Nancy Spies
> Ingvild Josefsdatter, OL
>
>
> JUST A REMINDER....8 days from today, all cell phone numbers
> are  being released to telemarketing companies and you will start  to
> receive sale calls. YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR THESE CALLS.... To
> prevent this, call the following number from your cell phone:
> 888-382-1222. It is the National DO NOT CALL list. It will only
> take a  minute of your time. It blocks your number for five (5)
> years. HELP OTHERS  BY PASSING THIS ON TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS OR GO TO:
> www.donotcall.gov/
>
>
>
>
>
>
> ========================================================================
>                    The Merry Rose Tavern at Cheapside
>     List Info: http://merryrose.atlantia.sca.org/
>   Submissions: Atlantia at atlantia.sca.org
> Subscriptions: http://seahorse.atlantia.sca.org/mailman/listinfo/atlantia
>
>
>


--
Brett McCoy: Programmer by Day, Guitarist by Night
http://www.alhazred.com
http://www.cassandrasyndrome.com
http://www.revelmoon.com


-- 
Brett McCoy: Programmer by Day, Guitarist by Night
http://www.alhazred.com
http://www.cassandrasyndrome.com
http://www.revelmoon.com



More information about the Atlantia mailing list